Fact Music Awards 2021: Everything You Should Know

  • The second edition of the Fact Music Awards will be held on 2nd October 2021.
  • The 2020 version was hosted by Jun Hyun-moo and Girls’ Generation’s Seohyun.
  • With winners like BTS, Super Junior, TWICE, and more.
  • Due to the ongoing pandemic, the award show will use advanced AR technology to do justice to the impressive performances that are being prepared for the fans.

                            The Fact Music Awards 2021: Air time, lineup and all about special stage by Stray Kids
Fact Music Awards 2021

The Fact Music Awards 2021 will have a Red Carpet event to officially kick off the award season of the year. Fact Music Awards 2021 Red Carpet glam will start two hours prior to the main show. Keep reading for all the latest updates on the event.

Red Carpet time

  • Central Time: October 2nd, 3 AM Central Time (CT)
  • Eastern Time: October 2nd, 4 AM Eastern Time (ET)
  • Pacific Time: October 2nd, 1 AM Pacific Time (PT)
  • European Time: October 2nd, 10 AM Central European Summer Time (CEST)
  • British Time: October 2nd, 9 AM British Summer Time (BST)
  • Indian Time: October 2nd, 1.30 PM Indian Standard Time (IST)
  • Philippine Time: October 2nd, 4 PM in the Philippines
  • Japan Time: October 2nd, 5 PM in Tokyo, Japan
  • Australian Time: October 2nd, 5.30 PM Australian Central Standard Time (ACST)

Fact Music Awards Categories 

There are also four awards in the voting category. 

Super Junior has won the Fan N Star Choice Group Artist award. 

ELFs (the fandom) got together and voted for them, getting them this award for the fourth year in a row. 

The second voting category award is the Choice Individual Artist award that has been won by Hwang Chi-Yeul. The Trot Popularity award goes to Lim Young-Woong. Finally, BTS has won the U+ Idol Live Popularity Award. Here’s the air date and time, and where to watch the award show for free.

Airdate and time

The 2021 The Fact Music Awards will be held online on October 2. It will air at 7 pm KST (6 am ET).

Where to watch

It will be broadcast on the Japanese channel Music On! and live-streamed on Hulu. It can also be watched for free on U+ Idol Live and The Fact’s official YouTube channel.

Hosts

Girls’ Generation’s Seohyun, Shin Dong-yup and Boom are set to be the MCs for this year’s edition of The Fact Music Awards. Seohyun and Dong-yup will host the main event. However, this is the third time that Seohyun was selected as an MC for the award show. Meanwhile, hip-hop artist and TV personality Boom will be the MC for the red carpet and some of the segments of the award show.

Performance Lineup

BTS – They were the first artist revealed to be performing.

Super Junior

Seventeen

Hwang Chi-yeul – Hallyu ballad singer

BTS, Super Junior, Seventeen, Hwang Chi-yeul (@bts_bighit, @superjunior/Twitter, @saythename_17, @chiyeul7102/Instagram)

Brave Girls

Oh My Girl

Itzy

Stray Kids The Boyz

Ateez

Astro

STAYC

Special Stages

Oh My Girl is set to perform their b-side ‘Quest’ from the mini-album ‘Dear OHMYGIRL’. This will be their first time performing this song.

Stray Kids will be performing some of their sub-unit songs from ‘NOEASY’ for the first time. We will see Lee Know, Changbin and Felix’s ‘Surfin’; Han, Seungmin and I.N’s ‘Gone Away’; and Bang Chan and Hyunjin’s ‘Red Lights’ being performed.

Hwang Chi-yeul is also set to have a special stage where he will perform his latest ballad ‘Too Late’ for the first time.

A new voting round

The rest of the award categories are based on objective information such as music data. The judges will screen the nominations while the committee will also take into consideration the fan voting scores. However, The winners of these categories will be announced at the award show itself. Other than the voting category award, the award show has announced that they will resume fan voting after the show ends on October 11 for new prizes and benefits.

Mashfak Qureshi is an entertainment journalist, who brings facts and knowledge in the simplest form and believes in questioning.

Leave a Reply

Clout Newsletter

Subscribe To The Clout Newsletter Below and Get The Best of Clout News In Your Inbox!