Tomorrow X Together Announce Comeback With ‘The Chaos Chapter: Freeze’ News

Tomorrow X Together Announce Comeback With ‘The Chaos Chapter: Freeze’

Author's avatar Clout News Desk

Time icon May 1, 2021

Tomorrow X Together has finally announced the date of their highly anticipated comeback. They teased their upcoming project, The Chaos Chapter: Freeze on April 29.

TXT released a short 30-second trailer as they revealed that the project will premiere on May 31 at 6 p.m. KST. The short clip includes the very drastic transformation of their TXT logo. The Chaos Chapter: Freeze will be the follow-up project to the five-piece K-Pop boy band’s album, Still Dreaming. The album was at No.4 on Billboard’s World Albums chart in February as well.

The members of the band including Hueningkai, Yeonjun, Soobin, and Taehyun had celebrated their two-year anniversary as a group back in March. TXT stepped into the limelight on March 4th in 2019. Their debut EP was called The Dream Chapter: STAR. It earned them their first No. 1 on the World Albums tally.

Just last week, a South Korean news outlet had revealed that the band is planning to make a comeback soon. They also reported that they were working with a number of famous producers for the project. The news was later confirmed by the band’s agency, Big Hit Music.

The band performed We Lost the Summer from their third EP Minisode1: Blue Hour. It recently merited a double platinum status by the Korea Music Contents Association’s Gaon Music Chart. The band had performed the hit number on The Ellen DeGeneres Show.  

The upcoming project will be the band’s second full-length Korean language studio album. This will also mark the beginning of a whole new era for Tomorrow X Together after they wrapped up their Dream Trilogy. The band covered it up with a mini-album The Dream Chapter: Eternity.

TXT had released their first-ever full-length album in the Japanese language, Still Dreaming. The record had included Japanese versions of their previous singles, as well as original Japanese tracks ‘Everlasting Shine’ and ‘Force’. Force was featured as their opening theme song for the second season of the anime series, World Trigger.

Earlier this month, TXT member Huening Kai released a cover of the Australian pop-rock band 5 Seconds Of Summer’s 2018 hit ‘Youngblood’. It is the latest cover from a TXT member, following Taehyun’s rendition of Nathan Sykes’ ‘Over And Over Again’ and Yeonjun’s cover of August Alsina‘s ‘Song Cry’.

Also Read: Linkin Park’s ‘Numb’ Got A K-Pop Banger By ATEEZ’s Singer

Author’s avatar

Clout News Desk

The Clout News Desk: Your trusted team dedicated to delivering the latest updates and insights from the world of entertainment. With a passion for uncovering captivating stories and a commitment to accuracy, we keep you informed and entertained. From breaking Hollywood news to trends in fashion and music, count on us to bring you the latest in entertainment. Join us as we explore the fascinating world of showbiz and beyond.