Taylor Swift Releases First Re-Recorded Album, Fearless Music

Taylor Swift Releases First Re-Recorded Album, Fearless

Author's avatar Clout News Desk

Time icon April 9, 2021   | Last Updated: May 17, 2024 at 5:37 AM

Taylor Swift has released her re-recorded version of her Fearless album. The singer released the new version of her album which is now called Fearless (Taylor’s Version).

This new album includes 26 songs which include 6 songs that were unreleased. The Folklore singer also shared lyric videos for all the songs on her YouTube channel after the release. She had informed on Good Morning America that her version of Fearless will have 26 songs.

Taylor explained this is because she has decided to add songs from the vault which will be songs that almost made it to the original Fearless album. She said, “My version of Fearless will have 26 songs on it because I’ve decided to add songs from the vault, which are songs that almost made the original Fearless album, but I’ve now gone back and recorded those so that everyone will be able to hear not only songs that made the album but the songs that almost made it: the full picture.”

The singer kept sharing snippets of the re-recorded songs while fans were waiting eagerly for the release. She posted it on various social media platforms before the release. The musician also got some help from singers Olivia Rodrigo and Conan Gray who shared their videos of dancing together as they were singing along Taylor’s superhit song, You Belong With Me and White Horse.

Fearless was originally Taylor’s second album but it is the first of her Big Machine releases. The album includes many hit singles, Fifteen and You Belong With Me had received Grammy for being Album of the Year back in 2010. She has made history for being the only female artist to have won the award three times.

 Back in February, the singer offered fans the very first preview of her new Fearless album by releasing the re-recorded version of Love Story from 2008. However, this time it was Taylor’s Version. Last month, the musician released her first song ‘From The vault’ called ‘You All Over Me’ which was a collaboration with Maren Moris

Taylor also released another song From The Vault called Mr. Perfectly Fine earlier this week. Keith Urban is also one of the collaborators who join Taylor for That’s When and sings harmonies on We Were Happy. The singer first confirmed in 2019 that she would rerecord her songbook, which includes Taylor Swift (2006), Fearless (2008), Speak Now (2010), Red (2012), 1989 (2014), and 2017’s Reputation to offset the controversial $300 million deal between Scooter Braun and Big Machine Label Group founder Scott Borchetta.

Taylor recently released two new albums last year called Folklore and Evermore. She won Album of the Year for Folklore at the 63rd Grammy Awards which made her the only female artist to have won the award three times.

Author’s avatar

Clout News Desk

The Clout News Desk: Your trusted team dedicated to delivering the latest updates and insights from the world of entertainment. With a passion for uncovering captivating stories and a commitment to accuracy, we keep you informed and entertained. From breaking Hollywood news to trends in fashion and music, count on us to bring you the latest in entertainment. Join us as we explore the fascinating world of showbiz and beyond.