Filmfare Awards 2020; Gully Boy Won 13 Black Lady News

Filmfare Awards 2020; Gully Boy Won 13 Black Lady

Clout News

February 16, 2020

The 65th Filmfare Awards 2020 are back with a blast and the night satisfied the hopes of being brimming with marvelousness, charm and diversion. The night in Assam was committed to recognizing skilled people who nailed their skills in the year passed by. 

While Alia Bhatt brought home the Best Actor (Female) – Popular for Gully Boy, Ranveer won the Best Actor (Male). Siddhant Chaturvedi surpassed as the Best Supporting Actor (Male) & Amruta Subhash surpassed as the Best Supporting Actor (Female). Gully boy became the only film to win 13 Awards from Filmfare Awards 2020. Aditya Dhar brought home the Black Lady for being the Best Debut Director for Uri: The Surgical Strike. 

The ceremony was hosted by Karan Johar and Vicky Kaushal. Akshay Kumar, Madhuri Dixit, Kriti Sanon, Janvi Kapoor, Varun Dhavan & Prabhu Deva added more charm to the night with their dance performances. 
Sit back and look through the full list.

Best Film

Gully Boy

Best Director

Zoya Akhtar for Gully Boy

Best Film (Critics)

Article 15 directed by Anubhav Sinha

Sonchiriya directed by Abhishek Chaubey

Best Actor In A Leading Role (Male)

Ranveer Singh for Gully Boy

Best Actor (Critics)

Ayushmann Khurrana for Article 15

Best Actor In A Leading Role (Female)

Alia Bhatt for Gully Boy

Best Actress (Critics)

Bhumi Pednekar for Saand Ki Aankh

Taapsee for Saand Ki Aankh

Best Actor In A Supporting Role (Female)

Amruta Subhash for Gully Boy

Best Actor In A Supporting Role (Male)

Siddhant Chaturvedi for Gully Boy

Category: Music

Best Music Album

Gully Boy

Zoya Akhtar-Ankur Tewari


Kabir Singh

Mithoon, Amaal Mallik, Vishal Mishra, Sachet–Parampara and Akhil Sachdeva

Best Lyrics

Singer: Divine and Ankur Tewari

Song: Apna Time Aayega

Film: Gully Boy

Best Playback Singer (Male)

Singer: Arijit Singh

Song: Kalank Nahi

Film: Kalank

Best Playback Singer (Female)

Singer: Shilpa Rao

Song: Ghungroo

Film: War

Category: Debuts

Best Debut Director

Aditya Dhar for Uri: The Surgical Strike

Best Debut Actor

Abhimanyu Dassani for Mard Ko Dard Nahi Hota

Best Debut Actress

Ananya Pandey for Student Of The Year 2 & Pati Patni Aur Woh

Category: Writing

Best Original Story

Article 15 by  Anubhav Sinha and Gaurav Solanki

Best Screenplay

Gully Boy by Reema Kagti and Zoya Akhtar

Best Dialogue

Gully Boy by Vijay Maurya

Category: Others

Lifetime Achievement Award

Ramesh Sippy

Excellence in Cinema


RD Burman Award For Upcoming Music Talent

Sashwat Sachdev for URI