delhi election 2020 amp 759

Biggest Upset in Delhi Election 2020 – AAP Wins

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) suffered a dramatic local election defeat in capital of India (New Delhi) on February 8th, 2020. Voters elected Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) to rule New Delhi Assembly with 62 seats out of 70. The victory secures another term in office for Arvind Kejriwal, New Delhi Chief Minister. PM Modi’s Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) won eight seats, five more than it secured in the last local election in 2015, according to the Election Commission of India. India’s main opposition Congress party failed to make a mark along-with other political parties.

Young Environment Scientist (originally from Pakistan) currently living and working in Aberystwyth University, UK. Working collaboratively with young scientists from Thailand, China, Pakistan, India, United Kingdom and United States of America on multidisciplinary research of climate change impacts on agriculture and plant biodiversity. He loves to share his ideas on Science & Technology, Sports, Lifestyle & Health, Entertainment and Politics here at Clout News.