All About Vocal King BTS’ Jin’s OST For K-Drama ‘Jirisan’

By: Christy Mathew

BTS members, as well as BTS’ “global gorgeous” Jin, have a long list of accomplishments. It’s not every day that Jin, the group’s oldest member and visual; is recognised for his outstanding singing through the means of a K-drama, Jirisan.

ARMYs have been vocal about Jin’s hypnotic voice, and Jin’s voice is making a reappearance for a K-drama OST after a lengthy wait. Jin was last heard in the 2016 K-drama ‘Hwarang: Poet, Warrior, Youth’ when he collaborated with BTS’ V (Kim Taehyung) on the track It’s Definitely You; (literally translated as ‘Even if I die, it’s you’).

BTS’ eldest member, Jin, will be heard for the first time outside of the group’s songs five years later. In 2020, all members of BTS reunited to record the track ‘Your Eyes Tell’ for the Japanese film of the same name. This will be Jin’s second time as an OST vocalist; but it will be his first solo OST single, and fans are looking forward to it.

‘Yours’ is the title of the track, which will be released as part of the OST for the K-drama ‘Jirisan’ (Mount Jiri or Mt Jirisan). The track by BTS Jin, will be released on November 7 at 6 p.m. KST (5 am ET).

It will be heard for the first time in the fifth episode of the K-drama; which will show on November 6 at 9 p.m. KST (8 am ET). At 10:30 p.m. KST, a special music video for ‘Yours’ will be posted on YouTube following the conclusion of the programme (9:30 am ET). On November 7, the song will be aired once more during the sixth episode.

The episode will be shown on the Korean television network tvN, as well as streamed globally on iQIYI. ‘Jirisan’ (Mount Jiri) tells the narrative of certain Jirisan National Park rangers; and other staff who attempt to rescue survivors and lost trekkers; by climbing into the mountain’s unknown and undiscovered parts.

The mystery surrounding the mountain’s frequent visitors; both those who come to kill and those who come to end their lives; is at the centre of the drama. The show’s first four episodes were warmly appreciated throughout the world; and fans are anticipating a surge in interest owing to the presence of BTS’ vocal king Jin’s voice in the next two episodes.

What's Next?

YG Entertainment Announces Eco-Friendly Plastic After Blackpink’s Speech