IIFA Awards Winners 2022: Check The Complete List Here

One of the brightest and star-studded Bollywood events ended yesterday. The two-day rocking celebration of the 22nd International Indian Film Festival Academy (IIFA)Awards culminated on Sunday. IIFA awards took place in Abu Dhabi, Dubai. IIFA Rocks event was held on Friday, while the primary award night was on Saturday.

Due to Covid-19, the IIFA awards returned after two years of gap. The event was initially scheduled for May 19-21 before being postponed following the death of UAE President Sheikh Khalifa bin Zayed Al Nahyan. However, the wait is over for Bollywood fans and IIFA took place its two-day event in Abu Dhabi, shot after two years.

The star-studded event, includes Salman Khan, Vicky Kaushal, Aishwarya Rai Bachchan, Sara Ali Khan, AR Rahman, and Tiger Shroff. Also, Manish Paul, Nora Fatehi, Kriti Sanon, Yo Yo Honey Singh, Ananya Pandey, Ritiesh Deshmukh and more.

The Big Big Win At IIFA

The film Shershaah won Best Picture, while film director Vishnu Vardhan won the Best Director award for the film. The film is biographical based n Captain Vikram Batra. Followed by the Best Actor (male) award that went to Vicky Kaushal for Sardar Udham Singh, directed by Shoojit Sircar. And the leading lady of the night, Kriti Sanon, won the Best Actor (Female) for playing a surrogate in Mimi.

IIFA 2022 Winners

  • Best Actor Male: Vicky Kaushal (Sardar Udham Singh)
  • Best Actor Female: Kriti Sanon (Mimi)
  • Performance in a Supporting Role (Female): Sai Tamhankar (Mimi)
  • Performance in a Supporting Role (Male): Pankaj Tripathi (Ludo)
  • Music Direction (Tie): A.R. Rahman (Atrangi Re), Tanishk Bagchi, Jasleen Royal, Javed-Mohsin, Vikram Montrose, B Praak, Jaani (Shershaah)
  • Playback Singer (Female): Asees Kaur for Raataan Lambiyan (Shershaah)
  • Playback Singer (Male): Jubin Nautiyal for Raataan Lambiyan (Shershaah)
  • Best Story (Original): Anurag Basu (Ludo)
  • Best Story (Adapted): Kabir Khan, Sanjay Puran Singh Chauhan (83)
  • Lyrics: Kausar Munir for Lehra Do (83)
  • Best Debut Female: Sharvari Wagh (Bunty Aur Babli 2)
  • Best Debut Male: Ahan Shetty (Tadap 2)

Mashfak Qureshi is an entertainment journalist, who brings facts and knowledge in the simplest form and believes in questioning.