Cannes Film Festival 2022: Who Will Receive Lifetime Achievement Award

The lavish film festival is back in full action. The much awaited red carpet event will take place from May 17th to 28th. Cannes Film Festival will be properly hosted after three years, in the resort city of Cannes, on the French Riviera.

Who Are The Jury Members?

Cannes Film Festival in its prestigious jury have, Rebecca Hall (Royaume-Uni / États-Unis),Bollywood star Deepika Padukone (Inde). Also, Noomi Rapace (Suède), Jasmine Trinca (Italie), Asghar Farhadi (Iran), Ladj Ly (France), Jeff Nichols (États-Unis) et Joachim Trier (Norvège). Know more about jury members, here. French actor Vincent Lindon is the Jury President of the 75e Festival de Cannes! Results will be announced on 28th May.

Who Will Receive Lifetime Achievement Award At The Cannes Film Festival 2022

Forest Whitaker
Forest Whitaker

Hosting a lavish event at the Palais Des Festivals et des Congres, the 75th edition of the Cannes Film Festival will honour Forest Whitaker with the prestigious lifetime achievement award Palme d’Or award. During the opening ceremony, two-times Oscar-winning actor Forest Whitaker will receive the prestigious lifetime achievement award.

Forest first debuted at Cannes in 1988 with his film, Clint Eastwood’s Bird. Likewise, he won a ‘Best Actor’ award for his role. Also, the previous winner includes- Jodie Foster, Agnes Varda, Jeanne Moreau, Bernardo Bertolucci, and Manoel de Oliveira.

During his previous interview, Forest once said, “34 years ago, attending Cannes for the first time changed my life. And assured me that I’d made the right decision to devote myself to finding connectivity in humanity through films.

It’s always a privilege to return to this beautiful festival to both screen my own work. And to be inspired by many of the world’s greatest artists. I feel incredibly honoured to be celebrated as part of the festival’s momentous 75th anniversary”.

Mashfak Qureshi is an entertainment journalist, who brings facts and knowledge in the simplest form and believes in questioning.