66th Filmfare Awards Nominations Are Out! Here’s The List

The Filmfare Awards are a set of awards that honour artistic and technical excellence in the Hindi-language film industry of India. The Filmfare ceremony is one of the most famous film events in India.

The awards were first introduced by the Filmfare magazine of The Times Group in 1954, the same year as the National Film Awards. They were initially referred to as the “Clare Awards” or “The Clares” after Clare Mendonca, the editor of The Times of India. A dual voting system was developed in 1956. Under this system, in contrast to the National Film Awards, which are decided by a panel appointed by Indian Government, the Filmfare Awards are voted on by both the public and a committee of experts. This year, the nominations for the major categories are as follows:

Best Film

Gulabo Sitabo
Gunjan Saxena: The Kargil Girl
Tanhaji: The Unsung Warrior

Best Director

Anurag Basu (Ludo)
Anubhav Sinha (Thappad)
Om Raut (Tanhaji: The Unsung Warrior)
Sharan Sharma (Gunjan Saxena: The Kargil Girl)
Shoojit Sircar (Gulabo Sitabo)

Best Actor In A Leading Role (Male)

Ajay Devgn (Tanhaji: The Unsung Warrior)
Amitabh Bachchan (Gulabo Sitabo)
Ayushmann Khurrana (Shubh Mangal Zyada Saavdhan)
Irrfan (Angrezi Medium)
Rajkummar Rao (Ludo)
Sushant Singh Rajput (Dil Bechara)

Best Actor In A Leading Role (Female)

Deepika Padukone (Chhapaak)
Janhvi Kapoor (Gunjan Saxena: The Kargil Girl)
Kangana Ranaut (Panga)
Taapsee Pannu (Thappad)
Vidya Balan (Shakuntala Devi)

Best Actor In A Supporting Role (Male)

Deepak Dobriyal (Angrezi Medium)
Gajraj Rao (Shubh Mangal Zyada Saavdhan)
Kumud Mishra (Thappad)
Pankaj Tripathi (Gunjan Saxena: The Kargil Girl)
Pankaj Tripathi (Ludo)
Saif Ali Khan (Tanhaji: The Unsung Warrior)

Best Actor In A Supporting Actor Role (Female)

Farrokh Jaffar (Gulabo Sitabo)
Maanvi Gagroo (Shubh Mangal Zyada Saavdhan)
Neena Gupta (Shubh Mangal Zyada Saavdhan)
Richa Chadha (Panga)
Tanvi Azmi (Thappad)


Leave a Reply